The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Book Tag

secret life of book blogger

As a part-time Book Blogger, part-time other random stuff blogger, I’d like to really thank the book-blogger community for being so awesome in tagging me in these fun activities and liking my posts! Shout out to Analee @ Book Snacks for tagging me in this super-fun tag! Be prepared, my book blogging life is very earth-shattering…

  1. How long have you been a blogger?

A grand total of….22 days!!! Not very long, obviously, but I’m having such a fun time doing it!

  1. At what point do you think you will stop?

Not for a while, if all goes as planned. I’m sure I’ll take temporary hiatuses here and there because of school and stress and all that, but I hope to keep blogging for as long as I can! Especially since I literally just started. 🙂

  1. What is the best thing?

The creativity and unique-ness of every single blogger! When I first started blogging, I was very confused as to what was expected of me. But, seeing so many bloggers and their random posts and escapades made me all the more confident to post anything I wanted, making blogging more of a fun adventure! I also think it is super cool that there are such things as book memes, tags, awards, and this: the travelling notebook hosted by Josie and Lia! Everyone here is so friendly and creative: y’all SLAY ME!

  1. What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Not having time to post! Or wanting to write a post really badly but end up posting something else because it takes less time to write. Oh and also not reading enough sometimes ~I see a ton of people reading new books everyday and my reaction:

But I don’t get too down on myself about it because I have tons of other things I want to write about too! I also just have to remind myself that blogging is not a job or a chore to get out of the way, it is something that is supposed to be fun to do and inspiring, so if I don’t feel like posting something one day, it’s okay! As long as I don’t slack off too much…

  1. How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

In the beginning I just used pictures and gifs from google, so literally like 10 seconds. But I’m trying to expand my horizons and use photo editors to create my own images! Like the banner for this tag, and my Miniew Monday icon. Those take me anywhere from 5-30 minutes, depending on if I want to take my own pictures to use (like my book haul), or just grab from the ‘net.

  1. Who is your book crush?

Jem Carstairs from TDI!! He will always be my number 1. His quote is currently my profile:

jem

I also love Levi from Fangirl, Cole St. Clair from Sinner (although without Isabelle he’s incomplete), and Alex from Delirium. I’m sure there are more but these are the ones I’m thinking of right now. ❤

  1. What author would you like to have on your blog?

Oh gosh this is a tough question!! Okay I feel like Rainbow Rowell would be super chill and awesome to have, but I’d love to talk about books with Cassandra Clare (especially the ones she wrote ;P). Oh also Maggie Steifvater (who is REALLY young at only 33!!! Props to her for being already so successful and amazing at writing) or John Green (John Green is so funny and he know something about EVERYTHING).

  1. What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Clothes. 

  1. How long does it take you to prepare?

Not too long, I make a list of potential things I want to blog about and choose one that I feel like writing whatever day it may be. Then I go with the flow and pick pictures as I go along. When I write about books, I plan a little more thoroughly, as usually I try to pick quotes that exemplifies the book as the whole the best, or really beautiful quotes that I associate with the book.

  1. How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I kind of already answered this, but I’ll do it again. It’s really great!! I love this community because everyone talks to anyone! I feel like it is truly a community because no one has to hide who they are and people bond so often through books and fandoms; it’s unlike any other type of blogger culture out there (the other ones I’ve come across seem much harder to break in, as it’s more difficult to find specific common points of interest).

  1. What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Like other people’s posts! Comment! Have a fun time and get along with others! I’m still working on it 🙂

Oh and of course post about interesting things and be sure to stay true to your own personality!

  1. Who do you tag?

Lulusrantsandreads

Krista

Danni Mae

Here ya go!!

8 comments

  1. What an amazing tag! I agree, there never seems to be enough time to post. Kudos to you for planning your posts out. I just hit the add post button and write. I eventually want to get better about planning so I can schedule pots ahead of time when school takes over.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah when school starts, I’m worried that my whole blog will be forgotten. I guess I’ll just have to schedule a post for almost everyday (Will have to do in spare time or on weekend) Thank goodness WordPress offers that!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh really? What do you mean by scheduling them? I don’t really know many features of wordpress so I’m eager to learn whatever I find. 🙂

        Like

  2. I totally agree with your taste in authors! It would be so awesome to have Rainbow Rowell or Cassandra Clare on my blog. 🙂 And I definitely understand the struggles of limited time! It really sucks when I end up writing a different post than the one I intended because of time. Although recently it hasn’t happened that often, since I have lots of free time. (I’m on summer vacation.) Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment